Reanimation from Thanatos.net

Thanatos Web has astounded me again with the conflict of beauty and macabre.

The original post can be seen here, but I highly suggest that you visit Thanatos directly where you’ll find a plethora of dark curio and disturbingly beautiful imagery.

This video is not easy to watch! Just warning you.

Thanatos wrote in their blog:

Dear friends,
Here is an entertaining video I have had on my computer for several years, so I suspect some (or many) of you might have already happened across it at some point…
Its full title is Experiments in the Revival of Organisms, 1940. The video purports to show “the successful experiments in the resuscitation of life to dead animals (dogs), as conducted by Dr. S.S. Bryukhonenko at the Institute of Experimental Physiology and Therapy, Voronezh, U.S.S.R.”
I recommend watching the entire clip – it is about 19 minutes long.

About this entry